I love, love, love how beautifully The Gypsy Housewife has captured the essence of motherhood as she describes why she loves being a mommy, so I thought I’d share with all of you!

thegypsyhousewife

Fellow homeschool Mom blogger over at http://www.mommymeditations.wordpress.com has been so kind as to give me a nomination for the Beautiful Mama Blog Award.  I really appreciate that. Motherhood is beautiful and I love when women are able to give each other that affirmation. Every mama is beautiful……..I’m taking Blue-eyes word on that. A new baby in the womb or in arms makes every woman beautiful.Image

So….three things I love about being a mother. I’ve been thinking about that this morning and it’s hard to narrow it down to three things. But if I must then here goes.

1. I love how babies are made, no seriously, I love that a young maiden marries a young man, full of potential,  hopes and aspirations for his family. For HIS family, the one thing that will tell the world who he really can be. With nervous hands and a humble heart he sets out to…

View original post 589 more words

Leave a Reply

